The Student Film Awards has concluded its run.

The Student Film Awards made the decision to conclude its operations in September 2023 after failing to reach an agreement with our institutional partner. We appreciate the support over the last six years of our shows, and are thankful for the work we've been able to do: over 10,000 submissions from the last six years, 180 selected films, and a large audience of filmmakers, both in-person and virtually, from 125+ countries. We kept the show free to submit to, and free to attend.

Thank you so much.

Nathan Sykes & John Musulin
Co-Directors, Student Film Awards

We'd like to thank the following people specifically for their contributions over the last six years.

- Mateo Gomez
- Sofia Karam
- Trevan Hiatt
- Ian Schexnayder
- Zachary Edmundson
- Vicente Berdayes
- Tamara Hamilton
- Karen Callaghan
- Raul Gonzalez
- Noah Lenz
- Danny Briere
- Ken Stack
- Evan Cardimino
- Charlie Norton
- Andrew Lapica
- Thomas Handel